Brave New World

Most of you have probably read “Brave New World” by Aldous Huxley. I’m a bit slow…and *just* finished reading it for the first time and have to say that it is one of the most thought provoking books I’ve read. Ever. So many themes, parallelisms, imageries, references, fears, visions…I can’t even begin to write out all the thoughts and questions swimming in my mind right now, so I won’t. But I might have to revisit parts of the book soon after I’ve sorted out some of my thoughts. A seminal piece of work for anyone who lives in a society (i.e., everybody).

bravenewworld_firstedition

Leave a Reply

