Sometimes, I do miss Singapore

Although it doesn’t seem like it, I really do miss Singapore at times. Especially when I voyeur on Singaporean blogger sites, and even more so when I see pictures on Facebook that friends back home put up. I miss speaking Singlish, the hot and wet climate, the little streets, the uncles and aunties at hawker centers, the fast paced life, the city lights, going home at 1am after supper, traveling on the MRT…and of course my family n friends. Take me back to Singapore already!

….

Okay I’m still in Melbourne. Uhm…so I’m going to savor on the (photo of the) little Singaporean treat I had last Saturday at Bismi’s Gold and Fork in Brunswick: Mee Goreng!!

meegoreng

Leave a Reply

