Being 27…

Doesn’t feel all that different from being 26, or 25, or…say, 23. Although I have to say that I was extremely sad when I didn’t get carded during my alcohol purchases at a liquor store just a couple days ago. I have a girlfriend of the same age who constantly fears looking too young and complains about people thinking she’s younger than she looks, but seriously, I WISH I had that problem. (It’s just tough when you don’t have tofu-like skin.) If my mom reads this post she’ll ramble her usual “I told you so” because not too long ago I also had similar fears about looking younger than my age.

Anyway, so much for that. Age is just a number, a state of mind, and all relative. I am thankful to God for being the person He has made me today.  Perfectly imperfect.  🙂

Last night’s dinner @ Maria’s was lovely. Of course we ordered too much food and have enough for today’s lunch (to be consumed @ the airport). Off to Sydney and then the Gold Coast later this morning. Will try to blog from the road!! 🙂

cher27

Do those earrings I’m wearing look familiar??

dinneratmarias

Yeah I got red pretty early in the dinner. And the lady owner taking the photo for us had me in a weird angle so I look kinda odd. But Bryan looks good.

Hasta luego, muchachos!!! Vamos a viejas! (But remember to keep shopping on my ETSY! http://cherbie.etsy.com; new special today check it out)

5 comments
  1. Kevin said:

    wow. I’m in my early twenties, but I know the day will come when I’ll be close to thirty and will be referred to as the old guy on who is always at the park playing basketball lol. But with age comes wisdom.

    Oh yea, please help my friends and I settle our differences once and for all at:

    http://thetossup.wordpress.com/

    I’d really appreciate it.

    • cherbie said:

      kevin your site is HILARIOUS. sure i will help y’all out. lol.

      • cherbie said:

        and i hope wisdom comes with age. i don’t know. i got a nintendo ds for my 27th birthday so i’m gonna play a ton of brain age to hopefully get wisdom.

  2. Susan said:

    Happy Birrthday Cherbie . Oh and have a wonderful trip.

  3. Ellen said:

    I am in a constant delimma where I need to look older at my work but I want to look younger otherwise.
    😛

Leave a Reply

