Resolutions and an Etsy sale! Yay!

Here are a few of my Etsy/internet-related new year resolutions!

  • NOT to turn on my computer first thing in the morning. Instead, water my plants, read, pray, do stretching exercises…
  • To spend only about 2 hours on Etsy forums/blogs/other sites promoting my store
  • To list at least one or two new items every day
  • To learn new beading techniques to incorporate into my other fun media (clay, resin) projects

I’m hoping that in doing the above, I will get to be more creative and make more beautiful items. ๐Ÿ™‚

Btw, I got another sale @ my Etsy store today from a stranger, who bought this item for USD16.50:

necklace_charm_vintagegroup2

So pretty, innit! I think I’m gonna make more charm necklaces soon. They’re fun to make and oh, so beautiful. More bead shopping today! HURRAY!

But first, uhm, I NEED to study Spanish. NEED to.

4 comments
  1. Janet said:

    I should make the same resolution as you – to limit my time on Etsy forums, etc. but it’s so addicting! ^โ€ฟ^

  2. cherbie said:

    Janet – totally! i am saying 2 hours but, really, i mean, 4 hours. . . ๐Ÿ˜‰ Your store is pretty! And you’re in SD – whooot!

  3. Matt said:

    that is a beautiful piece Cheryl.

    • cherbie said:

      thanks again matt. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

