Somewhere, over the rainbow…

There’s a pot of gold. ???? This is what we saw a few days ago, after a short (but sweet) shower over Melbourne city…In fact, there were TWO perfectly shaped rainbows. We got lucky! 🙂

rainbowdouble

I haven’t had too much inspiration to make new pieces the last few days. Maybe I’ve been distracted with other stuff, like, making a pound cake for 75 people: something I did yesterday for the Cross Culture’s ministry I helped out with at St. Jude’s (the church I’m attending in Melbourne). Whew!!! Can you imagine beating up eight sticks of butter together with thirty-two eggs…but it was all good. I left before they served the dessert but heard that people enjoyed it, which is all I could’ve asked to have happen!

This evening, will be, I think, the evening I START my exercise regiment again. I haven’t been good about keeping an exercise schedule and I think it’s about time!!!

2 comments
  1. Ying said:

    whoa. that’s major! 😀 congrats on that giant pound cake and contribution to cross culture! something tells me it’s only the beginning of your mass baking! 😉 took pictures of the process and final product?

  2. aovana said:

    Hi, good to know uve started exercising! And was good to read how ur going to donate 10% of your profits..which is what Im doing. Also I just sent in a volunteering form to help out PROJECT RESPECT http://www.projectrespect.org.au on my days off. It is an organisation to help women who are trafficked from overseas to australia who have been enslaved into prostitution. I feel really strongly about it so decided to help out. I guess in the end, you just need to choose a charity you feel most strongly towards.
    Nice to see the rainbow pics! u take really good pics!
    talk sn!
    a

Leave a Reply

