Back in Melbourne

And…it’s warm here – nice! I caught a tiny bout of food poisoning on the second last day of our trip and was in bed nearly all of that day. I’m getting a little better now, thank God. Bryan was totally sweet and got me all sorts of food and made sure I was well rested and okay for the trip home. I love this man, truly, madly, and deeply, and I don’t care if this is going to give you goose bumps; I just needed to gush.

I’m sifting through probably a couple hundred of photos we took on the trip. Weather was a little bit cool for our Asian constitution, and we vowed to go back over one of the summers to see more of Hobarta nd hopefully finally get to see Cradle Mountain and its surroundings (I got too sick so we were stuck in the lodge about 15kms from the famous mount). Will try to upload photos later.

The natural beauty of Tasmania was magnificent and reminded me of God’s awesomeness and wonder. I caught myself humming “How great thou art” from viewing one of the amazing scenes and smiled. I was then reminded ot Revelation 4:8 “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty, who was, and is, and is to come.”

This trip was amazing and exactly what Bry and I needed. I’m off to get a doctor’s letter for taking a day off work today, and then start tidying up our apartment.

God is good.

2 comments
    • cherbie said:

      thanks! i am!!! am planning for a RUN. planning.

Leave a Reply

