Picnic Party

Been listening to iTunes radio to get back into the music zeitgeist. Found a station that plays just the type of music I like: anything and everything great, from indie rock, to pop, to 70’s, 80’s, techno, hiphop, trihop, electronic, folk…

Today, I discovered this artist: Birdpaula, an American in Paris. Her voice is soothing with a hint of soul and folk. This song – Picnic Party – seems to be a beautiful blend of jazz, swing, and folk…(I think) and it totally makes me wanna to a little dance at 12am in my apartment solo mio! 🙂

Totally unrelated PS: I’ve got beef stewing in the crockpot and plan to leave it going all night. YUM.

Leave a Reply

