A deluge of energy returns

20110518-064328.jpg

(Scene from power walking around the park tonight.)

It has! Ever since Sunday, I have been feeling pretty good for the most part of the day. I think I have turned the corner, thank God! Last evening, I decided it was finally time for me to go do some exercise; I used to go running once or twice a week and it was killing me that my body was not up for any exercise the last few months (tho I *did* go swimming a couple times in Singapore, which was AMAZING). Because I don’t feel comfy running with a little buba in my (growing) belly, I decided to power walk. I walked about 3km, and felt great after that! My legs are slightly sore, I won’t lie, but my mind feels so refreshed.

I’m gonna try to make it a point to go power walking once or twice a week now that I’ve got my energy back. There are also yoga/pilates classes for pregnant women around town, which may be worth thinking about. Just 3 more days to the second trimester, the much anticipated “honeymoon” period of pregnancy – YAY!

Leave a Reply

