Hiking for two

IMGP6663 by chertartlet

Since being preggers and especially after my morning sickness had passed, I have tried to be consistent with exercising. Mostly, I’d go power walking for about 30-45 minutes. This trip to the Whitsundays was especially good because we were also able to do some hiking to stretch those muscles and pump up the heart rate a little. Obviously my stamina is not as good as it was before and I have to take more frequent breaks. It was still good, tho, to be out there sweating it out. One of the hotels we stayed at on our trip also had a slightly heated pool. Which was PERFECT; I got to do some laps and felt sooo refreshed afterward. So that’s what I looked like at the start of 21 weeks, totally stretching out my size xs top. 🙂

Leave a Reply

