Inaugural post 2012

Hello new year!

I’m enjoying every moment with our little man. One of my resolutions this year is to start recording all of Benji’s firsts — his first 7 hour sleep stretch (last night; hence I have time to blog!!), his first responsive smile, etc. As I mentioned in the previous post, he’s developing so rapidly: there’s almost always a surprise awaiting us every week. Sure, Bry and I are still battling sleep deprivation; in fact, Bry is down with a mild flu today, what a bummer! And I’m still feeling sore boobs from breastfeeding, but the look on that precious little face surpasses any negative feelings.

STILL loving parenthood so far. 2012, let’s go!

Leave a Reply

