The sun shines again…

Let me start by wishing a very HAPPY (belated) MOTHER’S DAY to all reading this post who are moms. It has been an incredible journey for me these last few months and I’m sure all of you can say the same, at whichever point you are.

An update on Benji’s ‘clicky’ hip: The X-ray showed no hip/pelvic dislocation. Praise God!!! What a relief! We found it out yesterday, a day after the testing and, yes, that meant so much to us especially since we are now really nearing the end of our stay here in Vancouver. We can now concentrate on preparing for our move back to Melbourne, Australia AND focus on enjoying the last couple weeks here.

My folks have also left after over two weeks of vacation here. Having lived far away from home for so many years, I have missed almost every mother’s day celebrations with her, so it was special to get to spend my first Mother’s Day celebrating her, as the family also did for me. Not forgetting my aunt who visited; she is also my godmother, who spoiled me when I was growing up…and continues to do so now.  We spent the beautiful sunny day at Stanley Park, and I got to bake my latest favorite dessert: chocolate quinoa cake.

I truly love my family, and look forward to seeing them soon when we travel to Singapore en route back to Melbourne in June. 🙂

PS: My internet has NOT been working right the last few days hence the reduction in blog posts and lack of photos in them. Grr.

PPS: Was supposed to end this post on a sunny note so here it is: with Benji’s hip checking out fine, we are also able to now go on to tackle his weight gain and eczema full-time! 🙂

5 comments
  1. hnMom said:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, too! Sounds like it was a special day for all of you.
    I am so glad to hear that Benji’s hip is fine. One less thing to worry about.
    Can’t wait to read all about the big move and your visit to Singapore. I hope everything goes smoothly and you settle back into live in Australia easily. Going to miss you in this time zone. But you will keep blogging, right?

    • the speech monster said:

      Thanks! Yes will try to keep blogging through Asia n def when back in Australia!

      • hnMom said:

        I am so glad to hear it. By the way, I nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award.” Details at my blog tomorrow morning.

  2. Happy mother’s day to you too! Glad to hear that not only is the little one okay, but that you had an extra special mother’s day with your own mama 🙂

    • the speech monster said:

      Thanks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

