Fonda Mexican

20120810-133321.jpg

Benji is spending day 2 at daycare and I hope everything’s going well! Having no real work to do yet (we had to enrol Benji earlier in daycare than needed to ‘secure’ a spot; crazy, I know, thankfully the Australian government subsidises some of this!), Bry and I seized the opportunity to go on a lunch date at this new Mexican joint, Fonda Mexican, located in a fun and energetic neighborhood called Richmond.

Fonda Mexican serves gluten and dairy free tacos – YAY! – and delicious fries with an amazingly tasty aioli sauce. Price was about $6 per 6″ size taco – not too bad considering we’re in Australia. Bry ordered a burrito which tasted healthy and good. There were some crispy corn chips sprinkled in there which made it quite unique in a good way. We’ll definitely go back there again.

Now, I’m enjoying some QT by myself at home, catching up on housework and reading, when, really, I should be catching some zees.

4 comments
  1. Fen. said:

    If I weren’t Chinese, I’d be Mexican. Yum! Lol

    • the speech monster said:

      I know what you mean!

  2. Eugenia said:

    So hungry just looking at the parsley! Haha

    • the speech monster said:

      Heh! Come to melb we’ll take u there

Leave a Reply

